The Sunshine Blogger Award

I was pleasantly surprised when I was nominated by A. P. Deulofeu for the Sunshine Blogger Award.

Thanks for finding my blog worthy of the nomination.

This is the first such award for my blog.  This is given by fellow bloggers/writers.  So this obviously is a proud moment for me.

sunshine

Rules:
•Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.
•Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
•Nominate eleven new blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions.
•List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog.

Deulofeu’s Questions:

When did you start writing?

I started writing tech blogs 3 years back.  That’s when I realized that I liked Writing.  That went on for a year.  After that, I began fiction writing two years back, started a novel, then stopped it.  From March 2016, I am writing fiction seriously, mostly short stories and quotes.

Do you have a favorite element of the Periodic Table? If yes, which one?

Hmmm.  Not really. 🙂

What is the thing you dislike the most?

Dishonesty.

Cold weather or hot weather?

Cold weather.  I love it when it’s cold and cozy.

What is your personal advice for life?

When people quit, they do not often realize how close to the goal they really were.  So, people, don’t quit.

Which is your favorite word?

Motivation.

Do you prefer the mountains or the sea?

Both 🙂

What would you say to someone who’s about to kill him/herself? (I know it sounds creepy)

Why don’t you delay your decision for a day?  Maybe you will find some reason to live.  If you want, you can vent out to me.

Mention a song that brings you a lot of memories.

Tumse hi from hindi movie Jab We Met.

How many languages do you speak? Which ones? (dominate)

English, Tamil to a small extent Hindi.

What was the first book you read? (the first you can remember, of course).

The Lean Startup by Eric Ries

 

My questions for you:

  1. Why do you write?
  2. What do you write?
  3. What is your desire?
  4. If you were to get a wish, what would it be?
  5. Define love in your own words
  6. What type of books do you read?
  7. Which book had a lasting impact on you?
  8. “Excellent Writing” –  Which 3 blogs come to your mind on reading this?
  9. What’s your ideal day like?
  10. What is the most funny thing that has happened to you recently?
  11. Do you like my blog? If yes, why.  If no, why not.  Please be honest here 🙂

 

My Nominations:

Ramya Vivek Blog – My most favorite.  She is a wonderful writer.

Prapti Panda’s Blog – A great writer and a good friend.  Her words flow.  And she’s just 15 years old.  And I take lot of writing advice from her.  She’s just awesome.

Sandeep’s Short Story and poem Blog – I read and liked his short stories.

Nikita’s Blog – Such a spontaneous writer.  I especially liked her Writer’s block story which I read recently.

Sandeep’s Blog – I liked his style of writing.  Want to wake up the writer in him with this award 🙂

Wanderage Blog – Excellent writer.  I like her post “The Writer’s Genie” very much.

Novel Pen – Knowledgeable & avid reader.  And she has great writing talent too. My favorite post is “Typical conversations about a bookaholic’s weekend”

Twenties and Butter

Eloraquence

Sakshi’s Blog

Aficionador

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

