Why am I doing this?

I wrote this piece long time back.  It was in my draft.  Now publishing it in my blog.

 

Why am I not satisfied with the average life?
Why am I resisting to go the ordinary route?
Why am I trying to tell something to the world?
Why am I trying to change certain parts of the world?
Why am I having certain beliefs that despite being contrary to the majority still believe them to be true?
Why I should go through so much negatives just to go my path?
Why should I take the unusual path when the crowd is taking the usual path?
Why?
Why is that I don’t want to go with the crowd?
Why is that I am feeling bad about this sometimes?

Is it my love for fame or my desire to tell the world something that will benefit them?

Sometimes I feel that I am born for this, but sometimes I feel why I should do all these?  What is the purpose?

WHY?

What is my WHY?

Why do I exist?

Let’s try to put that in words

I think life should be big and not lengthy

I think I need to inspire more people to achieve more in their careers, their lives.

I think I need to share my knowledge so that others get benefited

I think I want to be rich

I can’t accept others definition of success

I just can’t go the normal route

I think it’s time to stop quoting examples and be exemplary

I think I have to do this against all odds

I think that this is what I was born for (To change people’s lives)

BUT…

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t get tired.

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t get de-motivated

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t fail

But that doesn’t mean that I am happy always

But that doesn’t mean that I like criticism

But that doesn’t mean that I am great

But that doesn’t mean that I don’t need a hug

But that doesn’t mean that I need a pat on the back sometimes

But that doesn’t mean that I am not guilty of things that I am missing (Friends, family, etc.)

Sometimes I feel like quitting, but I just DON’T.

Sometimes I fail, but I just gain more courage to win big.

I don’t like criticism.  But it is world’s way of correcting and refining my thoughts.

I do need a hug, I do need a pat on the back.  I do need words of encouragement.

But if no one comes forward and does that, I do that to myself.

I am my own mentor.  I am my own inspiration.  I am my own motivation.  I am my own healer.

Why am I doing all these?

Because I chose to!! Because I love to!!  Because I think I am destined to!!

9 thoughts on “Why am I doing this?

Leave a Reply

