I shiver… – Daily Post Challenge #3

I shiver.

I shiver not because I sleep in an airconditioned room.

I shiver not because of joy when I go for an expensive vacation to a cold country.

I shiver.

I shiver because I live in the road platform.

I shiver because there isn’t any home for me.

I shiver because there isn’t nowhere to go.

I shiver because there is barely enough cloth to cover all my bodyparts.

I shiver because it’s raining.

I shiver when a gentle breeze hits me in this chilling rain with no mercy.

I shiver because that’s the way my body reacts

I shiver because there is no choice.

 

– Feelings of a person who is living in the platform due to poverty.

This was written in response to today’sΒ daily post prompt – Shiver.

 

If you like this post, you can read my other works:

My Short Stories

My Quotes

My Writings when I am having Writer’s block

 

12 thoughts on “I shiver… – Daily Post Challenge #3

Leave a Reply

